Neighbourhood centres

REVIVING HISTORICAL DISTRICT FOCAL POINTS

ADG group's network of neighbourhood centres is a project for the reconstruction of old Soviet cinemas in residential districts of Moscow.
The project's mission is to breathe new life into historical district focal points and change the lives of 2.5 million Muscovites by creating a high-quality local supply of everyday goods and services and also opportunities for families to spend leisure time together.
History
In the 1920s, the cultural life of Moscow’s outskirts was centred around "workers' clubs", the predecessors of cinemas. The clubs were built in industrial areas, where they replaced the cultural function of the centre of the city. This is where local communities were built and concentrated.
Industrialisation in the 1930s impacted how Muscovites spent time as well, and cinema became the "most important of the arts", with standardised cinemas appearing in almost every district of the city.
Over time, viewers began turning to modern multiplexes for high quality sound and good picture quality. As a result, the Soviet heritage, which had not managed to adapt to Muscovites' new requirements, fell into decline. In the best case, district cinemas were used as restaurants and nightclubs, markets and offices, while in the worst cases, the buildings closed and were left empty for decades.
A new life for Moscow’s cinemas
After reconstruction, the old buildings will re-open as modern neighbourhood centres. They will be comfortable public spaces that foster creative development and interaction between neighbours, somewhere that people are happy to visit regularly.
A new life for Moscow’s cinemas
After reconstruction, the old buildings will re-open as modern neighbourhood centres. They will be comfortable public spaces that foster creative development and interaction between neighbours, somewhere that people are happy to visit regularly.
After reconstruction, the old buildings will re-open as modern neighbourhood centres. They will be comfortable public spaces that foster creative development and interaction between neighbours, somewhere that people are happy to visit regularly.
Each neighbourhood centre is designed to ensure regular visits and based on the needs of local communities and Muscovites living within walking distance. Former cinemas will see not just the return of film screenings but will also become a location for meeting in cafes and restaurants, sitting on the veranda, spending time with the whole family in the edutainment centre, attending a lecture or master class, buying essential items and goods for the home and organic products, as well as taking something home from the deli section, repairing and cleaning items, doing exercise and many more useful things for the home and family in a pleasant and cosy atmosphere.
In working on the architecture and design of neighbourhood centres, we set ourselves the objective of creating spaces that residents will be proud of by bringing a quality to residential districts that is currently only available in the centre of the city.
We engaged the best global experts in architecture and public spaces. The architectural concept was developed by Amanda Levete, the founder of Amanda Levete Architects (AL_A), who created the design for the reconstruction of the Victoria and Albert Museum in London and has been awarded the prestigious Stirling Prize.
The concept for the interior is designed to create a feeling of homely comfort, simplicity, relaxation and care. Spatial zoning has been carefully planned so that each guest feels cared for.
The opening of the entire network of neighbourhood centres is planned for 2019 — 2020; construction work is already underway at most properties.

Sergey Kuznetsov
Chief architect of Moscow
"Projects for the reconstruction of cinemas are developed based on districts' requirements and, despite their similar appearance, the functionality is individually tailored for each property."
Marat Khusnullin
Deputy Moscow mayor for urban development and construction
"The reconstruction of Soviet cinemas is a major city program to develop social and cultural facilities in residential districts of Moscow. It’s an opportunity to turn outdated infrastructure into new spaces that people will gravitate towards."
For your convenience, we have set up a hotline where you can ask questions about the reconstruction of cinemas
Find out more about your neighbourhood centre
© ADG group 2017-2018
ADG GROUP
ADG TALKS
NEIBOURHOOD CENTRES
By continuing to use our site, you consent to the processing of cookies and other user data, in accordance with the Privacy Policy
NEIBOURHOOD CENTRES
ADG group
ADG talks
By continuing to use our site, you consent to the processing of cookies and other user data, in accordance with the Privacy Policy

О районных центрах

ВОЗРОЖДЕНИЕ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИХ ЦЕНТРОВ ПРИТЯЖЕНИЯ РАЙОНОВ

Сеть районных центров ADG group — это проект реконструкции старых советских кинотеатров, расположенных в спальных районах Москвы.

Миссия проекта — возродить исторические районные центры притяжения и изменить жизнь 2,5 миллионов москвичей за счет создания качественного локального предложения товаров и услуг повседнего спроса, а также возможностей для семейного культурного досуга.
О районных центрах

ВОЗРОЖДЕНИЕ ИСТОРИЧЕСКИХ ЦЕНТРОВ ПРИТЯЖЕНИЯ РАЙОНОВ

Сеть районных центров ADG group — это проект реконструкции старых советских кинотеатров, расположенных в спальных районах Москвы.

Миссия проекта — возродить исторические районные центры притяжения и изменить жизнь 2,5 миллионов москвичей за счет создания качественного локального предложения товаров и услуг повседнего спроса, а также возможностей для семейного культурного досуга.
История
В 1920-ые годы культурная жизнь московских окраин строилась вокруг «рабочих клубов», предшественников кинотеатров. Клубы строились в фабричных районах, где заменяли собой культурную функцию центра города, вокруг них создавались и жили местные сообщества.
Индустриализация 30-х годов коснулась и культурного досуга москвичей, кино превратилось в «важнейшее из искусств», а типовые кинотеатры появились почти в каждом районе города.
Со временем зритель потянулся за качественным звуком и красивой картинкой в современные мультиплексы, и советское наследие, не сумев адаптироваться к новым потребностям москвичей, пришло в упадок. В лучшем случае районные кинотеатры использовались как рестораны и ночные клубы, рынки и офисы, в худшем — закрывались, и здания простаивали десятилетиями.
Новая жизнь московских кинотеатров
После реконструкции старые здания откроются уже как современные районные центры. Это будут комфортные общественные пространства, способствующие творческому развитию и взаимодействию соседей, местами, куда приходят часто и с удовольствием.
Новая жизнь московских кинотеатров
После реконструкции старые здания откроются уже как современные районные центры. Это будут комфортные общественные пространства, способствующие творческому развитию и взаимодействию соседей, местами, куда приходят часто и с удовольствием.
Наполнение каждого районного центра ориентировано на регулярные посещения и основано на потребностях местных сообществ и москвичей, живущих в пешей доступности. В бывшие кинотеатры не просто вернется кинопоказ, сюда можно будет приходить, чтобы встретиться в кафе и ресторанах, посидеть на веранде, провести время всей семьей в образовательно-развлекательном центре, посетить лекцию или мастер-класс, купить все самое необходимое из вещей, товаров для дома и фермерских продуктов, а также взять что-нибудь домой в кулинарии, починить и почистить вещи, позаниматься спортом и сделать еще много полезных дел для дома и семьи в приятной и уютной атмосфере.

Открытие всей сети районных центров запланировано на 2019−2020 годы, на большинстве объектов уже ведутся строительные работы.
Работая над архитектурой и дизайном районных центров, мы ставили перед собой задачу создать места, которыми жители будут гордиться; привнести в жилые районы качество, которое пока доступно только в центре города.

Мы привлекли лучших мировых экспертов в области архитектуры и организации общественных пространств. Автор архитектурной концепции — Аманда Ливит, основатель Amanda Levete Architects (AL_A), автор проекта реконструкции Музея Виктории и Альберта в Лондоне и лауреат престижной премии «Приз Стерлинга».
Сергей Кузнецов
Главный архитектор города Москвы
«Проекты реконструкции кинотеатров разрабатываются исходя из потребностей районов, и несмотря на их внешнее сходство, набор функций индивидуален для каждого здания»
Марат Хуснуллин
Заместитель мэра Москвы в правительстве Москвы по вопросам градостроительной политики и строительства
«Реконструкция советских кинотеатров — большая городская программа по развитию социокультурных объектов в спальных районах Москвы. Это возможность превратить устаревшую инфраструктуру в новые центры притяжения горожан»
Для вашего удобства мы открыли «горячую линию», где можно задать вопросы о реконструкции кинотеатров
Узнать подробнее
о своем районном центре